Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Openings

Job Seekers:

CERTIFIED OPENINGS – 2024/2025 School Year

  • Augusta High School – For more information, contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com or 316-775-5461.
    • Math
  • Augusta Middle School – For more information, contact Jessica Carey at jcarey@usd402.com.
    • Science – hired pending board approval
    • Art (6th – 8th grades)
  • Lincoln Elementary School – For more information, contact Matt Ward at mward@usd402.com or 316-775-5484.
    • 2nd Grade – hired pending board approval
    • Music  – hired pending board approval
    • 5th Grade
  • Ewalt Elementary School – For more information, contact Kristie Thackery at kthackery@usd402.com.
    • 2nd Grade

LICENSED OPENINGS – 2024/2025 School Year

  • Augusta High School – For more information, contact Dr. Janet Doud at jdoud@usd402.com or 316-775-5484.
    • Behavioral Health Intervention School Liaison (BHIP Liaison) – hired pending board approval

Applications for USD 402 Administrative/Certified/Licensed employment positions are available ONLY online at EDUCATE KANSAS.  Once on the EDUCATE KANSAS website, you will need to create an Applicant Profile in order to apply for jobs.  Augusta USD 402 positions are listed in the SouthCentral Region.

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

CLASSIFIED OPENINGS – Contact individual identified for more information or to apply.

  • Bus Drivers (CDL) [starting wage $17.50/hr] and Van Driver/Bus Aides (No CDL) [starting wage $12.50/hr] – Contact Chris Long at clong@usd402.com or 316-775-1171.
    • Call for openings.
  • Custodians (12 month/full & part time) [starting wage $13.00/hr] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333.
    • Augusta High School – Evening Custodian, full-time
  • Para Educators (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $12.50/hr] positions with a * require applicants to have a high school diploma and a minimum of 48 college credits or must pass a ParaPro test.
    • *Lincoln Elementary – Contact Matt Ward, mward@usd402.com, for more information or to apply.
    • Ewalt Elementary – Contact Kristie Thackery, kthackery@usd402.com, for more information or to apply.
  • Grounds Work (12 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $14.25] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333 for more information or to apply.
  • Copy/Service Center Clerk (12 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $13.90/hr] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333 for more information or to apply.
  • Elementary Nurse’s Aide (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $12.00/hr – $15.00/hr, depending on experience]
    • Lincoln Elementary – Contact Matt Ward, mward@usd402.com, for more information or to apply.
  • Systems Specialist (12 month, full-time, non-exempt), link to job description – here
    • District Office – Contact Neal Ostrander, at nostrander@usd402.com or 316-775-5484 x 1013, for more information or to apply

SUPPLEMENTAL OPENINGS – For more information on COACHING supplementals, please contact Josh Ybarra, Athletic Director at jybarra@usd402.com.  For SPONSOR supplementals, please contact Rick Rivera, AHS Principal at rrivera@usd402.com or Toby Ruder, AMS Principal at truder@usd402.com.​

  • Augusta High School Supplementals
    • Volleyball JV Coach
    • Bowling Head Coach
    • Track Head Coach
    • Track Asst. Coach (3)
    • Tennis Boys Head Coach
    • Golf Girls Asst. Coach
    • Softball Asst. Coach
    • Scholar’s Bowl Asst. Coach
    • Junior Class Asst. Sponsor
  • Augusta Middle School Supplementals
    • Volleyball Asst. Coach
    • Basketball Boys Coordinator
    • Basketball Girls Coordinator
    • Intramurals Sponsor
    • Science Olympiad
    • STUCO Sponsor
    • Yearbook Head Sponsor
    • Yearbook Asst. Sponsor
    • Camp Butler

Special Education para-educators and teachers are Butler County Special Education Interlocal employees.  Applicants can search and apply for these positions at http://www.bcsbc.org or at EDUCATE KANSAS.

EMERGENCY SUBSTITUTES - KSDE recently modified the requirements to obtain an emergency substitute license.  Individuals may temporarily qualify (until June 30, 2025) for an emergency substitute license with the following:

  • High school diploma; AND
  • Completion of Greenbush’s Emergency Substitute Training Modules (training may be completed now); AND
  • Verification of hire from a local school district.
    • Please contact Melanie Budda at mbudda@usd402.com to obtain local school district verification.

This license is non-transferable and limited to the district listed on the license.   New hire substitute employment packets are available for pick up at the district office once your license has been issued.  More information may be obtain by clicking on this link.  If you already have a college degree, you will may apply for an emergency substitute license without completing the Greenbush Emergency Substitute Training Modules or obtaining a verification of hire by USD402.

Contact Sherri

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: sdivine@usd402.com

Contact Melanie

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: mbudda@usd402.com