Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Openings

Job Seekers:

EMERGENCY SUBSTITUTES - Click on link www.ksde.org for Emergency Substitute License Requirements and to access the form to acquire a substitute license.  For more information on other requirements to be a district substitute teacher, go to the Substitute Page under Departments > Human Resources > Substitute Teachers.

ADMINISTRATIVE OPENINGS – 2020-2021 School Year

  • None

CERTIFIED OPENINGS – 2020-2021 School Year

  • None

Applications for USD 402 Administrative/Certified employment positions are available ONLY online at Kansas Teaching Jobs.  Once on the Kansas Teaching Jobs website, you will need to create an Applicant Profile in order to apply for jobs.  There are directions on the KEEB site on how to search and apply for a position within our district.

CLASSIFIED OPENINGS – Contact individual identified for more information or to apply.

  • CDL Bus Drivers, Substitute CDL Bus Drivers, and Van Driver/Bus Aides (No CDL Required) – Contact Nathan Powers at npowers@usd402.com or 316-775-1171.
  • Custodians (12 month/full & part time) – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333.
    • Posted 10/14/2020 – Immediate opening at Robinson Elementary, 2nd Shift/Evening, full-time
       
  • 10 month, full time, Four Year Old Preschool Para Educator, Ewalt Elementary – Contact Kristie Thackery at kthackery@usd402.com or 316-775-0056.
  • 11 month, full time, Building Secretary, Augusta High School – Contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com or 316-775-5461.

SUPPLEMENTAL OPENINGS for 2020-2021 – For more information on COACHING supplementals, please contact Travis Olive, Athletic Director at tolive@usd402.com.  For SPONSOR supplementals, please contact Rick Rivera, AHS Principal at rrivera@usd402.com or Toby Ruder, AMS Principal at truder@usd402.com.

  • Posted 03/19/2020 (Updated 06/04/2020)
    • AHS – Track Asst. Coach
  • Posted 04/27/2020
    • AHS – Girls Basketball Asst. Coach
  • Posted 05/05/2020
    • AHS – Science Olympiad Sponsor
    • AHS – Best Robotics Sponsor
  • ​Posted 05/20/20
    • AHS – Junior Class Asst. Sponsor
  • ​Posted 06/04/2020
    • AHS – Girls Golf Asst. Coach
    • AHS – Forensics Asst. Sponsor
  • ​Posted 07/08/2020
    • AHS – Golf Boys Asst. Coach
    • AHS – Intramural Sponsor

Special Education (para-educators and teachers) are Butler County Special Education Interlocal employees.  Applicants can search and apply for these positions at http://www.bcsbc.org/.
Updated 09/04/2020 : Ewalt Elementary currently has two Butler County Special Education Interlocal openings.

Contact Becky

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: bwilliamson@usd402.com

Contact Melanie

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: mbudda@usd402.com